See-Saw weight loss

Good Times! Right?

When I weighed in yesterday, I had gained 1.5 lb. from last week, putting the new total at 18.5 lb. lost, with 35.5 lb. to go.

Because I’m insane and like to play headgames with myself though, I weighed again today, and had lost that 1.5 lb., despite eating a thanksgiving-style dinner last night, AND a slice of decadent chocolate birthday cake.  Huh?  How does that happen?  It’s a mystery to me.  But, it puts me back at 20 lb. lost, with 34 lb. to go, so I think I’ll take it.

Wouldn’t it be nice if eating a Thanksgiving dinner every day would just MELT the pounds away?  I think so.

*Oh, and my 2-mile run yesterday might have helped too, but it’s much less practical to do THAT every day, even though I’ll admit I kind of enjoy it.  You know, a little.  It’s not as good as a fresh pedicure or a trip to Vegas or anything, but it’s still better than going to the dentist (which I’m not afraid of or anything, but let’s face it, going to the dentist is never truly enjoyable).  😉

What do YOU think?