April Fools! (kind of)

So after all the hype last week that we were likely to get at least 6 inches of snow, THIS is all we got. 

It was gross, and cold, and heavy, wet snow, but even so, it was really nothing more than a slushy inconvenience, and yesterday’s weather was about 55 degrees, and mostly sunny.  Happily, as promised, the snow is already melted.  I couldn’t even get out in time to snap good pictures of the crocuses poking through the snow, like I had hoped to.  I took a few with my cell phone, but I don’t love how they turned out.  Maybe I’ll add them to this post later…

What do YOU think?

