Shoeper Three-Fer, aka Challenges 29, 30, and 31

Another multiple post in Shoeperwoman’s shoe challenge.  I wore these adorable Vera Bradley flip-flops Wednesday to bring my Dad to his cancer center appointment, then run errands, including buying a new window for my soon-to-be half-bath (converted from our old laundry room).

Then, Thursday & Friday, I was back to heels for work.  The giraffe print ones are  Nine West, and one of my favorites (and highest).  The pewter ones are Fitzwell and one of my most comfortable pairs of heels.  I think wearing high heels 2 days in a row *may* have been a bad not my best idea though, because last night and this morning, my achilles is way more sore than it has been, so I think I need to wear my 3-4″ heels more sporadically.  Anything under 3″ seems to be OK though, and even 3″ for 1 day should be OK.   (I hope.)

And finally…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi! I love the giraffe shoes! They are just really fun. I agree with you about finding a balance with shoe height/cuteness vs. foot discomfort. 🙂 Usually the shoe wins for me. 😉

    Reply

    • Posted by Karen on July 9, 2011 at 11:12 PM

      Thanks! I love the giraffe shoes too. I only wish all my shoes were as comfortable as the flip-flops.

      Reply

What do YOU think?

