Shoeper Challenges No. 27 & 28 (Naturalizer & r.s.v.p.)

Guess what?

I’ve fallen behind on blogging.  And Shoeperwoman’s shoe challenge.  Again!

In my own defense (even though an attorney who represents herself has a fool for a client), things have been a little chaotic for me recently.  In addition to taking Wednesdays off work to bring my dad to his oncology appointments (which I’m so glad I can do, but it makes the other 4 workdays a little crazier than they’d otherwise be), last week was Veronica’s 8th birthday, AND  her 2nd (annual) dance recital, AND her class field trip to the zoo, which I took another day off to chaperone.  Oh, and on top of all that, my dad was admitted to the hospital again.  Luckily, he only had to be there for 3 days this time to have a bronchoscopy, because the abnormality in his 2nd lung looks increasingly like cancer, but before he can start treatment for it, they had to take a biopsy.  There’s also a shred of hope that it might be an infection instead, but it’s unlikely, even though we’re praying hard for that result.  We’ll find out today.

Oh, and Jim quit his job and took a new one this month too.  So far, he has remarkably NOT been second-guessing himself, like he usually does for the first few weeks months of any new job, which I am immensely happy about.

With all that said, I hope you can forgive me (again) for such a lengthy gap between posts.  I’m combining 2 shoe challenges in one post again today.  The first pair was actually worn back on Friday June 3, but I completely spaced out & forgot to post it until now.  This is partly because these are not one of my favorites, and if I had to lose them, I would not be heartbroken over it.  And they hurt my feet a little, which you would never guess by looking at them, but I’m still on the fence about whether they deserve to be saved or not, so I figured it’s probably better to just save them.  After all, they might have only hurt because my feet were swollen that day or something.  If they hurt next time I wear them, they’re out though.  They’re just not special at all, so if they’re uncomfortable, why bother?

The second pair, I do like.  I don’t get to wear them much because they’re navy though, and most of my clothes go better with blacks or browns as neutrals.  Or my new favorite “neutral” – red!  But I went a little matchy-matchy yesterday with a navy & white dress, so I used it as an opportunity to work in my navy & white bow wedges into the shoe challenge.  And for what it’s worth, these are SUPER comfortable.  Love that.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Laura on June 22, 2011 at 9:44 PM

    🙂 I don’t actually own any navy shoes. I don’t even own any navy clothes. I guess I’m not a navy person? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen on June 23, 2011 at 2:54 AM

    I think this is my only pair of navy shoes. I don’t have many navy clothes either, but these work with my dark denim too.

    Reply

What do YOU think?

