Walk for Hunger – 20 miles on Sunday May 1, 2011

I’m going to do the Walk for Hunger this year on Sunday May 1.

In addition to being something I’ve felt strongly about for a long time, this year, with everything my dad’s been through, and seeing the importance of nutrition to his health so dramatically, I feel like it’s especially important to help EVERYONE have access to good, healthy, nutritious food, even if they can’t afford it. So, if you click on this link to my walk page, I hope you consider making a donation to Project Bread (tax deductible if you itemize!) Big or small, every donation helps. I just made my own pledge of $100, but even as little as $5 makes a difference, and if you want to donate privately, there’s a place where you can elect to be seen in my roll of donors or not.

http://www.projectbread.org/site/TR/Walk/General?px=1042951&pg=personal&fr_id=1150

Thanks in advance for any pledges.  ♥

3 responses to this post.

  1. This is so great, and good for you for taking part in such a wonderful event. Good luck with the walk, and I hope you have fun!!

    Reply

  2. Good luck with the walk, really a nice thing! I wish I were there too, I would take part!
    Well, you asked me where I saw the wedding shoes of the new “princess” – I just didn’t want to say on Shoeperwoman’s blog that I posted the shoes on my blog, out of respect – maybe she wouldn’t like someone to direct people to another blog, so I didn’t mention it. Ethics! But here I can say, I posted them on my blog!
    Was the walk nice? I hope so!

    Reply

    • Posted by Karen on May 7, 2011 at 7:56 PM

      Thanks. The Walk was really nice. We had great weather for it, even though it was a little windy, it was a nice clear, mild day. 🙂

      Reply

What do YOU think?

