Broccoli cheese quiche I made for my dad

This was one of THE easiest things I’ve ever made.  I cheated and used a pre-made pie crust, sprinkled some chopped, steamed broccoli in the bottom, then poured on a mixture of 6 eggs, 1 cup of cream*, and about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese.  Bake at 350 F or 375 F for 50-60 minutes, let cool to set, and serve.

*I used cream because my dad is losing too much weight from chemo, and I wanted to make this as rich as possible for him.  To make it lighter for my own consumption, I’d switch to skim milk, and probably use less of it.  I might also add a few extra egg whites to make up for the volume, and use lowfat or fat-free cheese.

What do YOU think?

