Shoeper Challenge 12 of 59 (Candie’s)

Here I am today in the rhinestone cowgirl boots I bought last fall.  I spent the day @ the hospital with my dad for his chemotherapy again today, so I stayed low-key again.  I can’t wait until it’s warmer and I can break out the open-toe shoes and wear more dresses, capris, and more color in general.  I’m thinking of wearing a more colorful dress for shoe challenge #13, but the weather forecast might prevent it.

This post also demonstrates that I’ve learned to use the self-timer on my camera.  Yippee!  You can actually see the camera user’s guide open to that page on the porch railing in this picture, but that’s OK.  It was cold, I did this quick so I could put on my jacket and get into my warm car quickly.  You know, because we actually saw snow flurries today, even though I foolishly wore short sleeves.

What do YOU think?

