The wedding my father always wanted!

I know what happens in Vegas is supposed to stay in Vegas, but a wedding is a wedding, even if it’s really only a vow renewal, and wedding pictures should always be shared, right?  I also know that I’m a little late in fulfilling my father’s wishes on this point.  More than 13 years late, to be exact, but I’m thinking better late than never.  Again, am I right?  I mean really — we even had Elvis perform the ceremony!  And paid for everything ourselves!  Dad didn’t have to pay a dime!  And just like our *first* wedding, I cried this time, too.  I’m such a sissy.  😉

 *I only wish I’d been wearing better shoes here.  My feet really just hurt too much to wear anything else.

**I also have about 50 pictures that the professional photographer took.  If you’d like to see those, let me know.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rebecca Robles on February 27, 2011 at 9:28 AM

    That is so cool! Congrats i would love to see the pics

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen on February 27, 2011 at 10:30 AM

    Thanks Rebecca. I sent you the link in a FB message. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Awww, this is so sweet! Wonderful picture. ❤

    Reply

  4. Posted by Karen on February 27, 2011 at 10:44 PM

    Thanks. Another couple who had just renewed their vows took this picture for us. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kathy on February 28, 2011 at 6:24 AM

    You went from wearing white to black…..

    Reply

  6. Posted by Ashley on February 28, 2011 at 8:27 AM

    Was Elvis wearing a wig?

    Reply

  7. Posted by Laura on March 5, 2011 at 1:35 PM

    Playing catch up! 🙂

    Send me the link. You guys look so great though in this picture. I am LOVING the dress.

    Reply

What do YOU think?

