Shoeper Challenge #1/58 (Sofft shoes)

Hooray!  It’s finally time to start the 2011-2012 Shoeperwoman Shoe Challenge!  In a nutshell, the rules are that I must:

*Wear every one of my 58 pairs of shoes (plus any new ones I get) in the next 365 days.

*Document each pair with a head-to-toe photograph on this blog, and tell the brand of the shoes.

*Any pairs that don’t get worn get donated or tossed.

So with that, here’s my first Shoe Challenge post.  It’s Valentine’s Day, so it was easy to have an excuse to wear the new red shiny shoes I bought for myself with a Christmas DSW gift card from Auntie Joyce.  So far, I’ve worn them to bring Veronica to the dentist, scrub dog poo off her sneakers, and then drop her off at school.

Next stop:  Lunch & Chemo with my dad.  I made him meatloaf, buttery mashed potatoes & apple pie to help him maintain his weight (or even gain a few pounds).  I hope he likes it.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ashley on February 15, 2011 at 3:30 PM

    too cute!

    Reply

  2. Cute shoes! I’ve seen them in stores, but never tried them out. I’ve heard that brand is really comfortable. It sounds like you had a busy day!!

    Reply

  3. Cute shoes for Valentines day! or any day, I think you can dress them down too. But they’re really beautiful.

    Good luck with the challenge!

    xx
    Tali

    Reply

What do YOU think?

