Oops!

I forgot to post my WI update yesterday.  I did actually weigh though.   The day just got away from me without sitting down to type up the news.  Between cleaning the house, bringing Roni to skating & dancing lessons, doing some errands-shopping (as compared to fun shopping), making lunch, and making the pre-Valentine’s day cake that I did manage to post yesterday from a friends house (we brought the cake still warm from the oven, and frosted it there), the day got away from me.

Sure, I could have written an update when I got home, but after a few shots of rootbeer schnapps, I was happily buzzed and completely forgot that I hadn’t already written an update.  So here it is.

I didn’t have the best week in the world.  It started off rough, overeating from stress, making a million and one excuses why it was “too hard” to find time for exercise, even though I knew I needed to add some exercise to get the scale moving in the right direction.  On Thursday, I bit the bullet and got up & did a Jillian Michaels’ 30-day shred workout (free with Comcast On Demand – love that).  I hated it, and was extra-hungry all day, so it was a little frustrating.

With steely determination though, I woke up even earlier on Friday, and did a “Lose Weight in 8” yoga/strength-building workout.  It was a little longer than the Shred workout, but I liked it better, which makes it easier to think about doing more next week.  I’m feeling both of them all through my arms, shoulders & abs though. 

So, when I weighed yesterday, I was pleased to see the scale down 1 pound.  Bringing me back to 18 lb. lost, 36 to go.  I’m 1/3 of the way there, but if I can stick to working out 3x/week, I might still make it.

What do YOU think?

