Up

So, I’m up again this week.  I seem to be hovering consistently between 17-19 pounds lost.  Enough is enough.  I’d like to lose at least 5 pounds in the next 3 weeks before I go to Vegas, so I’m going to do whatever it takes to make that happen.  Even if I have to use the “E” word.  Exercise.  <shudder>

The silver lining is that usually exercising helps me hold onto my food motivation, because I don’t want to have exercised for nothing.  I didn’t “really” start today, but I did eat only 1/2 slice of pizza and 1/2 square of birthday cake at a party today, and I burned a few calories making a fool of myself playing Dance Dance Revolution.

That counts for something, right?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Nicole on February 5, 2011 at 6:37 PM

    Absolutely! Dancing is the best exercise because it’s not like exercise!

    Reply

What do YOU think?

