Time to buckle down

Well, it’s Saturday weigh-in time, and I stayed the same this week.  AGAIN.  Truth be told, I wasn’t all that careful this week.  I’ve been snacking after dinner, and eating a “normal” dinner, even if it puts my calories/points higher for the day than they should be.  I also haven’t joined the diet & exercise resolution bandwagon this year.  So I haven’t gone crazy and joined a gym or started eating only grapefruit or anything like that.  I want to lose the weight, but I want to do it the right way.

I want to eat normal food, and learn to balance moderation in both portion sizes and food choices.  Oh, and maybe exercise a few times a week, but that probably won’t happen until the snow is gone and temperatures are back above 32 F.  I’m much more of an outdoor activity person, and when it’s warmer, it’s easier to wake up in the wee hours to exercise before work (which on the weekends, means before the kids are awake, and my kids are early risers — they rarely sleep past 7:00 a.m., even though I would have sworn I ordered the late-sleeping model).

Anyway, I’ve still lost 17 lb., and have 37 to go.  Maybe I’ll start printing out pictures of the dresses & shoes I might like to wear when the reunion rolls around later this year.  Like this pretty dress: 

Or these red boots, which are too expensive for me to justify any other way:

There’s talk now that I might even have less time than I thought, if the original plan is changed from November to something in the summer.  If it gets rescheduled TOO early, I’ll be doomed.  Like I said, it’s time to buckle down and get this thing done.

What do YOU think?

