Accomplishments

They’re all relative, don’t you think?  For example, yesterday I accomplished very little.  I:

*Made a cup of tea, but kept falling asleep before I could actually drink it;

*Drove to the Dr.’s, where my strep throat diagnosis was confirmed.  I also lucked out that even though I had to drive 30 minutes each way to get to Urgent Care b/c my actual Dr. couldn’t see me, the UC had an on-site pharmacy, so I got my Z-pack in about 5 minutes.  Also, thank GOD for drugs that start with Z.  I was having some nausea yesterday too, and had a shot of Zofran while I was there.  Whoever invents these drugs that start with Z should win a Nobel Prize!

*In between bouts of sleeping (which involved moving from the couch to bed & back a few times), I took a hot bath.

*After Jim got home from work, I ate about half the bowl of chicken soup he made for me.

That’s it.  That’s ALL I did yesterday.  Literally.  Today however, I’m feeling much more productive.  I’m still home sick from work, but I’ve accomplished all of the following:

*An actual shower

*Staying awake for longer than an hour

*Sitting upright for more than 10 minutes.

*Opening the computer to type this post.  (I went on FB briefly last night from Jim’s iPod Touch).

*Ate a piece of toast.

*Felt hungry again less than 3 hours later.  I’m going to eat some white rice now.  Yummy.

*Spoke to my husband & kids before they left the house without experiencing excruciating pain.

By tomorrow, I should no longer be contagious, and I’m actually hoping I feel well enough to go back to work.  I’ll probably take a few more naps today, and try to eat an actual meal.  I’m not looking forward to the flood of e-mail I’ll face, but I’m sure it’ll keep me busy.

Also, for the record, 30-for-30 is on pause yesterday & today.  Yesterday, I went to the Dr. in yoga pants and a pajama top.  Today, I’m wearing another pair of yoga pants, and an actual t-shirt.  See, it’s all about progress.  Hopefully I’ll be back to 30-for-30 tomorrow too.

What do YOU think?

