Grrrrrrrrr!!!

You're a mean one, Mr. Grinch.

Image by slworking2 via Flickr

I don’t even know where to start.  So I’ll try to keep it short and sweet.  I gained 2 lb. this week.  Two.  WTF?!?  Yes, I ate pie on Thanksgiving, but less than half what I’d normally eat.  In Thanksgivings past, I easily indulged in 3-4 slices.  This year, I had one slice of low-fat ice-cream meringue pie, and about half a slice of Nutella pie.  And this is the “reward” I get for exercising restraint & moderation?

Do you know what I think about that?  I think it SUCKS!!!  And with holiday party season upon us, I feel like I’m going to have to STARVE to see any kind of results on the scale between now and January.  It would be easier if I could just move to the Grinch’s cave, and live on melted snow and bitterness.  Bah Humbug! (and yes, I know, I’m mixing my metaphors here, and just don’t care).

So, back to 14.5 lb. gone, and 39.5 to go.  😦

What do YOU think?

