30 for 30 – Day 5

Top:  Black cashmere Turtleneck (Target)

Pants:  Levi’s (also a little loose today, and these are the new ones — yay!)

Shoes:  Cap-toe houndstooth (Payless)

Accessories:  *Lavender loops necklace (Francesca’s Collection).  *Black patent leather bealt.  *Faux-amethyst cocktail ring.

Forgive me for not bothering to dry my hair or do full makeup.  I feel like crap today, and I’m staying home for work, but took Excedrin when I woke up, before I thought about taking my temperature.  Without a spleen, my Dr. wants to see me any time I have a fever, instead of just sleeping it off with ginger ale and chicken soup.  So, I took my temperature, but it was normal an hour after I took the Excedrin.  If it goes high later, I’ll call to see if the Dr. can see me this afternoon.  Which sucks, because I hate being sick anytime, but especially on a weekend.  : (

I only even bothered getting fully dressed to meet the challenge.  I’ve already removed the accessories, but I posted how I would have worn it all day if I’d gone to work.  I think I’m going to go change into sweats soon though.  Get cozy on the couch with a box of Kleenex, and call it a morning.

Happy Friday to all my healthy friends & family though…

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jessica on November 12, 2010 at 9:25 AM

    How can that be 8:38am if it isn’t even 8:38 here in GA??? I think the blog didn’t roll it’s clock back an hour:)

    Reply

  2. Ooh, I really wanted to do this, but I realised that restricting the number of shoes I could wear wouldn’t be a great idea for my shoe challenge – next time, hopefully! You look lovely, and especially so considering you weren’t feeling well. Hope you’re a bit better now – I totally agree about being sick on a weekend, it’s the absolute pits 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by Karen on November 13, 2010 at 9:35 AM

      Thank you for the kind words. I was reluctant to join your shoe challenge because I’m just not willing to toss any if I don’t have an occasion to wear them. Limiting my shoes for 30 days was definitely the hardest part. It seems like most people are only using 4-6 pairs, and I’m using 9. I need my shoe variety though. I could never do 30 for 30 in the summer, when the shoe collection is more colorful and fun. 🙂

      Reply

What do YOU think?

