30 for 30 Challenge

Greetings friends, family, and perfect strangers who might be harmlessly browsing the world wide web,

If you’re reading this, I’m going to go out on a limb, and make an assumption that this is not the only blog you read and enjoy.  Maybe it is, but somehow I doubt it.  There are a handful I enjoy, and recently found another one.  Before you go making assumptions that it’s about shoes, let me inform you right now that it’s not.

It does involve shoes though, let’s not kid ourselves.  More specifically, it’s a fashion blog, and recently, the author posted a challenge to her readers/fellow bloggers.  It’s called 30 for 30 Remix, and the rules are simple:

*Pick 30 items from your closet (including shoes).   *Add underwear (duh!) and outerwear.  *Add accessories.  *Get dressed for 30 days using ONLY those items.  *Post a picture of the 30 items.  *Post a picture of the outfit worn every day.

The author also uses a “no shopping” rule for those 30 days, but I’m not sure I can commit to that one.  I’ll try, but I’m not making any promises.  I’ll take pictures of my 30 items to post tonight, but for now here’s a summary of what I’ll be mixing & matching for the next 30 days:

*2 dresses.   *5 light tops.  *5 sweaters.  *3 jackets.  *6 pairs of pants.  *9 pairs of shoes.

Go ahead, do the math.  I’ll give you a minute.  I promise it adds up to 30.  The hardest part was choosing the shoes.  I don’t know if I could do this in the summer, when my shoe variety is so much more interesting.  For November 8 through December 7, I should be OK though.

It should also be interesting to see if my weight loss efforts become noticeable over 30 days of photos.  At the end, I might post Day 1 and Day 30 side-by-side to see if I can tell a difference.  If nothing else, all these pictures will keep me honest at Thanksgiving, which usually involves 7 people and at least that many pies, sometimes more!

Anyone care to join me in making the most of what’s already in YOUR closet?  You don’t even have to do 30 items/days.  You can pick any number you like.  Or do you just think I’ve completely lost my mind (finally)?  I know my brother-in-law falls into the latter group, but what about the rest of you?

What do YOU think?

