Busy Saturday

First, I got up & dressed just in time to get Roni to skating lessons.  Again.  I even remembered to have her wear her costume, and I even remembered to bring my camera.

After skating, I took her to dance with plenty of time to spare.  Then, I drove home and pretty much just slowed down while she jumped out.  I made sure she got in the house, then called Jim to make sure he saw/heard her come in.  Then I was off for my 2:00 hair appointment.

Yes, I’m high maintenance.  Sometimes.  You wanna’ make something of it???

I’m long overdue for a trim, and I decided to splurge on having my hair done for my “official” 2010 Halloween costume.  For those of you who still don’t know what this costume will be, here’s another clue.  My hair is orange, and styled in a bun.  A big one, right on top of my head.  It’s outrageous, but awesome.

Anyway, It’s almost 4:00, and I’m just now getting a chance to eat lunch, but I didn’t forget to WI this morning either.  It was a disappointment though.  I gained 1/2 pound.  So, now I’m 15 lb. down, 39 to go.  I think I’ll go for a run tomorrow morning.

Until then, my parents are coming over @ dinnertime to babysit the girls, while Jim & I head out to his sister’s annual Halloween Bash.  Pictures later…

What do YOU think?

