Yee-ha! New boots

OK, so I know I don’t technically *need* any more shoes, but I was at Kohl’s today for jeans, which I did actually need, because the only ones I currently have are either too big or too small.  I don’t know what the heck I wore for jeans when I was this size before (as I gained this weight I’m trying to lose), but maybe I just wore the too-small ones until they were busting at the seams?  I don’t know.  Anyway, these are new jeans too.  I only got 2 pairs, figuring (hoping) that soon enough, these will join the “too big” heap, and I’ll fit into the currently-too-small ones.

I also promise they’re not as short as they appear here.  I hiked them up so Jim could get a good picture of the boots, which will be awesome with my brown leather bling-y western-style watch that I bought in California earlier this year.  With my cowgirl hat that I bought earlier this summer, I could probably even pull together a Cowgirl costume for Halloween 2011.  Who knows?

But the biggest surprise about these boots?  It was JIMMY’s idea for me to buy them.  Hooray!  The joy of being kid-free for a day is paying off nicely for me in this scenario.  ♥

3 responses to this post.

  1. Love the boots! Very cute, and definitely good for a cowgirl look.

    Reply

  2. […] The new Cowboy Boots (Candie’s) #gallery-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-1 .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: […]

    Reply

  3. […] I am today in the rhinestone cowgirl boots I bought last fall.  I spent the day @ the hospital with my dad for his chemotherapy again today, […]

    Reply

What do YOU think?

