Are you bored yet?

I’m down 1 more pound this week, and I don’t know about you, but I’m getting a little bored with this slowing process.  I’m happy to be down 15.5 total, which leaves me 38.5 to go, but I’m hanging in there, trying to be patient.

Last week I wrote about running for the first time, and how excited I was to go 2 miles without stopping.  Man, I was hurting the next day though.  The day after that was still a little rough, but the day after that, insanity resumed, and I ran again, only this time at the still-dark-and-way-too-cold-hour of 6:00 a.m., which was not nearly as exhilarating, but I didn’t hurt nearly as much afterwards.  So, after another 2-day rest, I did it again yesterday, and it was MUCH easier.

Now I’m just feeling silly for starting when the weather will be prohibitive soon, because I’ll tell you right now.  I will not run with snow or ice on the ground.  At least not this year.

I’m also mildly frustrated that I did 3 intense workouts this week (which is 3 more than I’ve done before now), and still only lost 1 lb., after a week of not losing anything.  Maybe next week will be more rewarding?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kariann Murphy on October 24, 2010 at 7:08 AM

    Don’t get frustrated. I wish I was loosing a pound a week. Instead I keep starting over each week. Hang in there you look great!

    Reply

What do YOU think?

