I love long weekends!

Especially ones where work closes early the day before.  It usually gives me *just* enough time to go see a movie.  In an actual movie theater.  And still make it to daycare/after-school-care pickup on time.

Today, Jim & I met up and saw The American, with George Clooney.  I didn’t love it, but it was OK.  I was confused through a lot of it, and even at the end, there was a lot I just didn’t “get” — oh, well.

Afterwards, it was just starting to rain from Hurricane Earl, which probably won’t really hit us as a hurricane, more like a fall nor’easter, when we picked up the kids, and headed home for an easy chicken parm & pasta dinner.  Yum!

What do YOU think?

