Week 4 already?

Usually, I would have quit this whole weight-loss-effort thing by now.  2 weeks is usually about where I hit a brick wall, and either blow my plans on some impulse “treat” or just say “forget it” about the whole thing, eat what I want, when I want, as much as I want, and then gain more weight.

That being said, that is (happily) NOT the case this time around.  I had some serious candy-bar cravings on Wednesday, and without any mini-size bars available to kill the craving without totally sabotaging myself, I refrained completely.  I drank my water & Fresca, until it was time to leave work (a.k.a. the place where candy bars are most easily available when I want them most), and ate a piece of fruit on my walk to to the train.  😮

This, along with all my decisions that I made this week, one thing at a time, starting of course with weighing last week, even though I had been on a plane less than 24 hours earlier, has paid off.

A drumroll wouldn’t be entirely inappropriate here, because…

I’ve lost ANOTHER THREE POUNDS!!!  Yippee Skippy!  🙂

Current status is 5.5 lb. lost (48.5 to go)!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kariann Murphy on August 14, 2010 at 8:07 AM

    That is Great! Good for you and keep up the great work

    Reply

  2. Posted by Laura on August 14, 2010 at 7:49 PM

    You are doing so awesome Karen! Keep it up! (So you’ll keep me motivated;)

    Maybe you should be allowed to buy a shiney new pair of shoes for every 10-15lbs? You know, to help keep you focused. 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by Karen on August 15, 2010 at 8:34 AM

      I like that idea!!! Every 15 lb. would get me 3 new pairs before the reunion, and another pair if I lose a little more than I need to. That seems reasonable to me. ♥

      Reply

What do YOU think?

