I want to be one of “those” women!

The ones who effortlessly juggle work & home, marriage & motherhood, never miss a deadline, entertain easily, and look great doing it.  They’re always made up, with shiny gorgeous hair, and eat anything they want without gaining weight.

Is that too much to ask?!?

All evidence in my life indicates that the answer to that question is “Yes!”

For example, do you remember the adorable pictures I had taken of my kids in their birthday dresses (that they didn’t even wear on their birthdays or for their party)?  Here are reminders, in case you want to check them out:  https://9thcircleofbell.wordpress.com/2010/07/05/sabrinas-3-year-photos/ and http://www.SearsPhotos.com/ViewSharedAlbum.aspx?ShareID=023170ee-4449-4b1f-9499-c22ed2fb9b4f

Well, if you remembered them, you’re a step ahead of me!  I got the call that Sabrina’s were ready to be picked up, but I thought at the time “Eh, I’ll wait until Roni’s are ready too, and pick them both up at the same time.”  Except I don’t remember ever getting a call that Roni’s were ready.  Either that or I got the call, deleted the message, and then proceeded to forget all about it in the chaos of planning for vacation and meeting work deadlines?

Either way, something triggered in my brain this morning that I never picked up either girl’s pictures.  I’m not going to go tonight, because the woman who was working on the Wednesday night that I went to pick up Roni’s pictures was barely competent, so hopefully I’ll remember & pick them up tomorrow night. 

See what I mean about wishing I was one of those pulled-together women/moms though?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kariann Murphy on August 11, 2010 at 12:01 PM

    Have you ever really met one of those women in real life? I do not really think they exist.

    Reply

  2. I don’t even have a family, just me in my flat, and even still i’m not one of “those” women!! I wish!!!

    Reply

What do YOU think?

