…but it is!

That’s Roni standing by the trunk.  She wanted to get in the picture.  And shhhhhh, don’t tell the neighbors we were trespassing.  This is my favorite tree in the fall, but it’s not in my yard.  It’s in the yard directly across the street from us.  It always gets very vibrant color, and the shape reminds me of my favorite tree at my Grandma’s house growing up.

I think the tree in my Grandma’s yard was a red maple, but I don’t really know.  It had nice, low, sturdy branches, and was awesome for climbing or playing hide & seek.  :)

 

What do YOU think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 260 other followers

